Browse our site

Term dates

 

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

 

 School Year (195 days)

  

Autumn 2016

  

Term 1 (37 days)

  

Training Day:        Thursday 1st September 2016  

 

Training Day:        Friday 2nd September 2016

 

 Term starts on:        Monday 5th September 2016

 

 Term ends on:         Friday 21st October 2016              

 

 October Holiday:      Monday 24th October 2016 to Friday 28th October 2016            

 

 Term 2 (37 days)

  

Term starts on:        Monday 31st October 2016           

 

Term ends on:        Tuesday 20th December 2016                 

 

 Christmas Holiday:    Wednesday 21st December 2016 to Tuesday 3rd January 2017             

 

 Spring 2017

 

 Term 3 (28 days)

 

 Training Day:        Wednesday 4th January 2017   

 

 Term starts on:        Thursday 5th January 2017  

 

 Term ends on:         Friday 10th February 2017             

 

 February Holiday:     Monday 13th February 2017 to Friday 17th February 2017          

 

 Term 4 (30 days)

 

 Term starts on:        Monday 20th February 2017          

 

 Term ends on:         Friday 31st March 2017                 

 

Spring Holiday:         Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017           

 (Good Friday – 14th April 2017; Easter Monday –17th April 2017)

 

 Summer 2017

 

 Term 5 (28 days)

 

Training day:         Tuesday 18th April 2017

 

Term starts on:        Wednesday 19th 2017                  

 

Term ends on:         Friday 26th May 2017         

 

May Holiday:           Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017             

  

Term 6 (35 days)

 

 Training day:         Monday 5th June 2017     

 

 Term starts:        Tuesday 6th June 2017       

 

Term ends on:          Friday 21st July 2017          

 

SCHOOL TERM DATES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18

Autumn 2017

Term 1 (35 days)

Term starts on: Monday 4 September 2017*. 

 *INSET Days – There are five Inset (or Teacher Training) Days to be taken during the 2017/18 academic year. One of these, set by the LA, will be the first day of Term 1 (Monday 4 September 2017).

 



  • South Ascot Village Primary School
  • All Souls Road,
  • Ascot
  • Berkshire
  • SL5 9EA
  • United Kingdom
  • Tel: 01344 622118
Governor Log In Admin Log In